Rain Clouds and Sunshine

Mornings can be challenging when every person’s mood is different. My 5-year old has the biggest smiles and is so excited for her day. My 3 year old wakes up with tears, a frown, whining and the whole world on her shoulders. I will never be able to understand why these two are on opposite ends of pretty much everything. It’s not easy to feel relaxed and starting out my day the way I want it to when I’ve got a screaming three year old in the room, or I’m already declaring time outs outside the door, or about to get myself a glass of wine instead of coffee. I know it’s a phase. But, oh my. Do I really have to go through this? Maybe I need a little more patience. I need a little bit more of everything, to tell you the truth, but we’ll get to that later. Right now, I’m riding the waves of her continuous crying, the rain cloud to this morning of sunshine. 

~ by grundgie on June 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
