Spells and signs and superstitions

I’m not a superstitious person. Not completely. There are things I believe in and there are things I am ignorant about so I honestly wouldn’t know what to make of them. Signs. I believe in signs. And intuition. Especially a woman’s intuition. Never ignore that, if nothing else. Spells. Are just focused energy for a specific purpose. But I do truly believe in the power of the mind and guidance of the heart. These two should always be on the same journey together, the same path, the same destination.

Why am I talking about this? It’s completely far from what’s exactly on my mind. But then again, all this talk could lead to the subject of faith and how everyone has their own interpretation of it. They think it’s about believing and holding on to a particular outcome. But faith, absolute faith, requires believing and letting go. Trusting the universe or whatever power you place your faith into. Everything has been written. There is a time and place for everything, and a reason for everything that happens.

Today is the Visa appointment. And my CSS feedback. We’ll see how it goes. Thank you for everything today, for Paolo being so patient and understanding, for my children being healthy, for my mom who is always here, for my dad that I can always count on to do all the handyman work, Ate Carmen who is just all around, and my students that made the last day of school fun and memorable. I believe we create our own lives based on what’s going on inside of us. Today, focus on the small things, and the big things will appear.

~ by grundgie on March 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
